April 29, 2016 … Former Chief Justice of Patna High  Court Justice  Prafulla Kumar  Misra was on Thursday sworn in as the new Lokayukta of Goa. The new Lokayukta was administered oath by Governor Dr. Smt. Mridula Sinha at a brief function at Raj Bhavan.

hi this is the best editorial in town

Chief Minister Shri Laxmikant Parsekar  was present at the swearing-in ceremony along with his Cabinet ministers.

Chief secretary Shri R. K. Srivastava earlier read out the order of appointment of Lokayukta.

Among other dignitories who attended the  swearing in Ceremony  were Dr. ram Kripal Sinha spouse of the Governor,  Deputy Chief Minister Shri Francis D’Souza, Minister for P.W.D. Shri Ramkrishna alias Sudin Dhavalikar, Minister for Craftsmen Training, Shri Pandurang alias Deepak Dhavalikar Minister for Tourism Shri Dilip Parulekar, Deputy Speaker of Goa Legislative Assembly Shr Vishnu Wagh, State Chief Information Commissioner, Shri Prashant S. P. Tendolkar, State Information Commissioner, Shri Juino de Souza, State Information Commissioner , Smt Pratima K. Vernekar, Secretaries to the Government, Heads of Government Departments among other prominent citizens.


No comments.

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge